Two of the library staffs, Elisa D. Fernandez (Technical Librarian) and Noel S. Bantilan (Acquisition Library Assistant) were among the Consortium of the South Outstanding Library Personnel of the Year nominees. Accompanied by Dr. Leonor N. Tiu, the Chief Librarian they attended the awarding ceremony at Olivarez College last December 4, 2015. Present during the ceremony were Mr. Mel Ali-Poon, Chairman of COTS Library Committee and Ms. Annie Vidal, a member of COTS Library Committee.

The recognition aimed to acknowledge the valued contribution/services of the library staffs to their respective institution and inspire them more in doing their tasks. The LPU-Laguna is a member of the Consortium of the South.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment