Lyceum of the Philippines Laguna conducts their annual giving of awards held at the Audio Visual Room on March 10 where various awards were given to different students and student organizations.


The ceremony started with the giving of special awards. Special awardees among the Cultural Artists are Ms. Khristine Licelle Roxas for Singer of the Year, Mr. Mikko Salilican for Dancer of the Year Award, and Ms. Honey Grace Gonzaga for Artist of the Year Award. While on the athletic side we have Ms. Divine O. Eguia for Student Athlete of the Year Award.


On the academic section we have the Awardees for Best Research. From the College Of Engineering and Computer Studies (COECS), thesis entitled “Design and Development of an FLC-Based Ground Grid Integrity Testing Equipment for Sotero H. Laurel (SHL) Bldg. of Lyceum of the Philippines University – Laguna (LPU-L)”, the proponents are Bryan M. Dimayuga, Kevin Martin E. Jaron, Alexander T. Montero, and Mark Kenneth Z. Peros.

From the College of International Tourism and Hospitality Management (CITHM), thesis entitled “Lake Cruising: Acceptability of the People Living around Taal Lake particularly in Talisay Batangas”, the proponents are Janine Samiano, Jovelyn Rebaldo, and Reina Agatha Lirio.

From the College of Business and Accountancy (CBA), thesis entitled “Strategy Innovation for Taza Mia Coffee, Philippines: Service Quality Approach”, proponents are Christine Mae Angulo, Diane Carandang, and Paulinne Jane Porras.

And Lastly from the College of Arts and Science (CAS), thesis entitled “Evaluation of Voyage: The Official Student Publication of Lyceum of the Philippines University Laguna”, proponents are Elaine de Luna, Judifei Dimapilis, and Klaris Celise Gonzales.


The Awardees for Best Community Service by the Institutional Service Responsibility Office are Jhennalyn Altejos, Jerry Sumiran, Pia Oruga, Arvie Surio, Ellika Maye Ferrer, Kimberly Cuyos, Erikka Pimentel, Honey Grace Gonzaga, Veronica Lat, and Jennylyn Ulan.


Receivers of Leadership Service Award from the Supreme Student Council are Honey Grace Gonzaga, Ellika Maye Ferrer, Jhelly Ace Awid, Jhennalyn Altejos, Erikka Pimentel, and Jerry Sumiran.


For the Most Outstanding Student Organizations the League of Warriors ranked 1st followed in rank by the Lyceum Multimedia Arts Society, LPU-Industrial Engineering Society, Bon Appetit Chef! A Culinary Artist Society of the LPU, Frontliners, Junior Philippines Institute of Accountants, League of Tourism Students, Allegiance of New Cruise Liners and Hoteliers of the Republic, Institute of Electronics Engineering Students of the Philippines, Youth in Action, Communicators Society, Junior Marketing Association, and Lyceum Coalition of Computer Engineering. While Voyage received a special award which is the Excellence in Journalism Award.


On the Most Outstanding College Student Council, the College of International Tourism and Hospitality Management ranked 1st then followed in rank by the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Business and Accountancy, the College of Engineering, the College of Allied Medicine, and the College of Computer Studies.


Lastly we have the Most Outstanding Lycean which is Mr. Jay Vee T. Medalla followed in rank by Honey Grace N. Gonzaga, Bianca Marielle C. Trovela, Glaiza G. Mercado, Joanne A. Galino, Pauline Alyka L. Abadier, and Jerome D. Mueco.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment