Dr. Peter Laurel, former president of PACU and current president of LPU Batangas and Laguna was selected as a 2016 Juran Awardee.  The Juran Award is given in recognition of one’s achievements in promoting quality and excellence in one’s organization and industry.

Under the Presidency of Dr. Laurel, LPU Laguna and Batangas gained unprecedented heights in local and international accreditation and quality certification.   LPU became the first and only institution granted the International Accreditation for Tourism and Hospitality Management in the Philippines by International Center of Excellence for Tourism and Hospitality Education (THE-ICE).  LPU Batangas became a level II PQA Awardee for Proficiency in Quality Management System 2016, while LPU Laguna was awarded Level I PQA for Commitment to Quality Management in 2014.   Both campuses also became the first schools in the Philippines to be awarded Investors in People Gold.    Batangas campus was also awarded various  Center of Excellence (COE) and Center of Development (COD) recognitions, with its Hospitality Management being the only COE in the Philippines.   LPU Batangas recently achieved Institutional Accreditation under PACUCOA, and has 9 programs already in Level 4, among others.

Dr. Laurel received the Juran Award on November 16, 2016 during the 28th National Quality Forum at the Sampaguita Ballroom, Taal Vista Hotel in Tagaytay City.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment